Innovation

by Erica Zipp

 

I am finally beginning to understand how technology will affect future generations. While out to dinner a few nights ago, my husband and I were amazed at how quite the baby next to us was. When I looked over to see what was keeping this child so content, I noticed the baby was watching a movie on an iPhone. The child was smiling and perfectly content being entertained by a device that was too big to fit in a normal size purse a few years ago.

 

Things sure have changed since I was a kid. I’m pretty sure I was given the car keys to play with when I needed entertainment at a restaurant. Not the safest toy in the world, but we survived.

Tags:

3 Responses to “Innovation”

  1. Aman Says:

    I envy you people, this thing in not for sale (yet) in my part of world 😦

  2. Aman Says:

    What I meant from thing was Apple IPhone, I am awaiting anxiously for its release.

  3. youngpro Says:

    I’m most surprised that iPhone and AT&T doesn’t offer corporate accounts for this phone yet. Companies who buy them for executives have to purchase them and sign up for individual accounts! Any ideas on why? They could be making tons of money in the corporate world by offering this – but are they making more by appealing to the general consumer?

Leave a comment